Sauquoit Creek Basin Communities:

Town of New Hartford, Oneida County

Village of New York Mills, Oneida County

Village of Whitesboro, Oneida County

Village of Yorkville, Oneida County

Village of New Hartford, Oneida County

Town of Whitestown, Oneida County

City of Utica, Oneida County

Town of Paris, Oneida County

Town of Kirkland, Oneida County

Town of Marshall, Oneida County

Town of Bridgewater, Oneida County

Town of Frankfort, Herkimer County

Town of Litchfield, Herkimer County

Village of Clayville


SCBIC Participating Agencies and Organizations

Oneida County Department of Water Quality and Water Pollution Control

Oneida County Department of Public Works

Herkimer-Oneida Counties Comprehensive Planning Program (HOCCPP)

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

New York State Department of Transportation

Oneida County Soil and Water Conservation District

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Oneida County

Helpful Resources

River Management Video

Stream Corridor Restoration

Post Flood Stream Reconstruction

USGS Stream Stats

Mohawk River Basin

EPA Watershed Central

Sothern Tier Central Watershed Resources

US Department of Agriculture Rural Development